Cayman Islands

Cayman Islands is a British overseas territory consisting of three islands of Grand Cayman, Cayman Brac and Little Cayman. The islands are located in the western Caribbean neighbouring with Cuba and Jamaica.The islands have a tropical marine climate and are a popular tourist destination. They are popular for their marine activities such as scuba diving and snorkelling as well as for their varied avian fauna.The official language is English. Her Majesty the Queen of England remains the head of the state, she appoints the Governor of the Cayman Islands – who acts as her representative.

Key Corporate Features


  • Basis of Legal System Common
  • Type of Company Extempted
  • Tax on Offshore Profits Nil
  • Redomiciliation Permitted Yes
  • Time to Form up to 5 days

Corporate Requirements

  • Minimum Shareholders 1
  • Minimum Directors 1

Corporate Administration

  • Corporate Directors Permitted Yes

Local Requirements

  • Registered Office/Agent Yes
  • Company Secretary No
  • Director No
  • Meetings No

Public Filings

  • Directors Yes
  • Shareholders No
  • Beneficial Owners No

Annual Filing Requirements

  • Annual Return Yes
  • Audited Accounts No

Please contact us if you want to incorporate in this jurisdiction

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.